BREAKING: 8 Republicans join Democrats to effectively kill MTG's resolution to bring articles of impeachment against Biden's DHS Sec

On Monday evening, the House voted to effectively kill a bold attempt by MTG.


On Monday evening, the House voted to effectively kill a bold attempt by Republican Representative Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia to impeach Biden's Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas. The bipartisan decision, with a vote of 209-201, involved referring the resolution to the House Homeland Security Committee.

This strategic move effectively thwarted Greene's efforts, as she had invoked the "privileged" status of the resolution, compelling the House to address it on the floor within two legislative days. The resolution was defeated with the support of eight Republicans, including Cliff Bentz of California, Ken Buck of Colorado, Darrell Issa of California, Patrick McHenry of North Carolina, Tom McClintock of California, Virginia Foxx of North Carolina, John Duarte of California, and Mike Turner of Ohio, who sided with all Democrats in opposing the measure.

"I'm outraged. I can assure you that Republican voters will be extremely angry that they've done this" Greene said in response to the result.

"We have found out how bad it is at the border, and yet we can't get Republicans to impeach Secretary Mayorkas?" she added. "This is outrageous!"

Greene chalked the eight Republicans' actions up to "lack of will" and "lack of courage," calling it "shameful."

"Reminder that 10 million illegals have invaded America under Mayorkas and hundreds of thousands of Americans are dead from the fentanyl he's allowed to be smuggled across the Southern Border" Charlie Kirk tweeted in response the development.

Due to the Biden admin's inadequate handling of the US-Mexico border, two individuals from Greene's constituency have lost their lives, and she is resolute in ensuring he faces consequences. The resolution she had introduced seeks his impeachment on grounds of "high crimes and misdemeanors."

Once again, the eight Republicans are:

-Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO)
-Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA)
-Rep. Tom McClintock (R-CA)
-Rep. Patrick McHenry (R-NC)
-Rep. John Duarte (R-CA)
-Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)
-Rep. Cliff Bentz (R-OR)
-Rep. Mike Turner (R-OH)

Sign in to comment


Powered by The Post Millennial CMS™ Comments

Join and support independent free thinkers!

We’re independent and can’t be cancelled. The establishment media is increasingly dedicated to divisive cancel culture, corporate wokeism, and political correctness, all while covering up corruption from the corridors of power. The need for fact-based journalism and thoughtful analysis has never been greater. When you support The Post Millennial, you support freedom of the press at a time when it's under direct attack. Join the ranks of independent, free thinkers by supporting us today for as little as $1.

Support The Post Millennial

Remind me next month

To find out what personal data we collect and how we use it, please visit our Privacy Policy

By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
© 2024 The Post Millennial, Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information